Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union
Mining and Energy Division, Queensland District Branch

Scheduled Election
Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Board of Management
– President (1)
– Secretary (1)
– Senior Vice President (1)
– Central Councillors (3)Lodge Representative – Division 1 (1)

Lodge Representative – Division 2 (1)
Lodge Representative – Division 3 (1)
Lodge Representative – Division 4 (1)
Lodge Representative – Division 5 (1)
Lodge Representative – Division 6 (1)
Lodge Representative – Division 7 (1)

Vice President (Mackay) (1)
Vice President (Rockhampton) (1)
Vice President (Emerald) (1)

Other positions
– Union Inspector (Mackay) (1)
– Union Inspectors (Rockhampton) (2)
– Relief Union Inspector (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 14/04/2020.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation’s rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 05/05/2020.

How to lodge nominations,
nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Post:
Noopur Madan, Returning Officer, AEC, PO BOX 496,
By Hand:
Returning Officer, AEC, Level 10, 59 Goulburn Street,
Note: Nominations delivered by hand will be via prior appointment only
By Fax: 02 6215 9910
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to nswelections@aec.gov.au

1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
3. You may call 02 9375 6321 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations
Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST))on 5/5/2020.

Candidate Statements
Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 12/05/2020 can be accepted.

Statements shall not exceed one A4 single sided page and may include a photo of the candidate. Statements which comply with the requirements of Queensland District Branch Rule 18 and received by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 12/05/2020 will be distributed by the Returning Officer
A candidate can only submit one Candidate’s Statement regardless of the number of offices that they are contesting.

Voting Period
The ballot, if required, will open on 26/05/2020 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 25/06/2020.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information
Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan
Returning Officer
Telephone: 02 9375 6321
Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

Download the full notice and nomination form below: