Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union
Mining and Energy Division, Queensland District Branch

Casual Vacancy Election
Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:
Queensland District Branch
– District Secretary (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 9:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) 27/09/2018.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation’s rules prior to lodging nominations.
Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below
not later than 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on  8/10/2018.

How to lodge nominations,
nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Post: Ann Beinke, Returning Officer, AEC, PO BOX 820 TOWNSVILLE QLD 4810
By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Floor 2 Gold Foyer 143 Walker St TOWNSVILLE QLD
By Fax: 02 6293 7636
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and
attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to herbert@aec.gov.au

1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the   deadline for nominations.
2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
3. You may call 07 3049 2178 to enquire about the status of your  nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations
Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 25/10/2018.

Candidate Statements
Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 25/10/2018 can be accepted.

Voting Period
The ballot, if required, will open on 15/11/2018 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern
Standard Time (AEST) on 13/12/2018.

The appointment of scrutineers opens 1:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 25/10/2018 and closes 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 13/12/2018.
A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information
Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.
Please Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ann Beinke
Returning Officer
Telephone: 07 3049 2177
Email: herbert@aec.gov.au

Click for PDF version

Click for Nomination Form